Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award a.k.a. random survey questions!

Have you read Dee’s poetry? If you haven’t, you should.ย ๐Ÿ™‚ She nominated me last week for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. I’m not really sure what the sisterhood of the world means, but it sounds pretty badass, and these are fun questions to answer, so here’s my stab at them. Feel free to play along in the comments!

  1. Honestly speaking, would you rather have money or happiness?
    I can’t have both? …I’d rather have happiness. (But if there is an option C, I want both.)
  2. Whatโ€™s your most embarrassing moment?
    I have a new one every day. Seriously. Every day I do something even more embarrassing than the day before. One time, a boy I liked called me and I answered the phone sounding like Gollum because I had been sitting on my couch in my underwear eating ice cream out of the carton. When he asked if I was okay I said, “Yes, I just hadn’t spoken out loud in a while. You know how when you live alone, you don’t speak out loud a lot, but you don’t realize it because you’re constantly talking to yourself in your head all the time?” God help me.
  3. Do you believe in a God/Gods?
    (^^Speaking of God…) Yes. I 100% believe in God, though my picture of God is still not always entirely in focus (is anyone’s?). I really didn’t believe in God for a while, but I do now. I’m slowly finding my way.
  4. If you could own any piece of art what would it be?
    I really love photography and portraits. Like Dorothea Lange stuff.
  5. Where do you see yourself in 10 yearsโ€™ time?
    Geographically, no idea. Definitely writing and teaching yoga. Ideally, married with one or two kids. But I’m open to possibilities. I’m learning not to plan so much.
  6. What would you have for your last meal?
    Steak. And a baked potato. And brussel sprouts. And a gigantic dessert, like a brownie sundae or chocolate cake. Or both.
  7. How many piercings/tattoos do you have (if any)?
    No tattoos; 4 piercings.
  8. If you could spend a day with anyone dead or alive who would it be?
    I adore Madeleine L’Engle and I would have loved to meet her.
  9. Whatโ€™s the best piece of advice you have ever been given?
    People will tell you how to change, you may know you should change, and you may even want to change, but until you get tired enough of the pain you are causing yourself, you will not change.
  10. Favorite song of all time?
    “Daughters” by John Mayer or “So It Goes” by Billy Joel

What’s your most embarrassing moment? Any tattoos or piercings? Last meal?ย 

xoxo

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award a.k.a. random survey questions!

  1. HAHAHA omg answering the phone when you haven’t talked all day… that is me ALL THE TIME because I work from home and barely use my voice… hilarious. i’m so glad you explained all that on the phone to a guy. bahahaha

    Like

    1. Haha and he called me again! I was shocked! Lol! I’m really happy to know that you relate to this though. Glad I’m not the only one!

      Like

Leave a Reply

