POETRY Friday: Meat vs. Dessert #flashbackFriday

Meat vs. Dessert (1)-page-001

I wrote this poem two years ago. Two years?

What a different head space I was in.

I am deeply grateful that I am in a different place now. But I love that even then, when I was despairing and angsty and self-destructive, I knew I was the whole entree. I am still the whole entree.

And you are, too. Remind yourself of that often.

Unless, of course, you are the one person I originally wrote this poem about. Then, good riddance to you, and I am glad you are no longer present in my story.

Happy Friday, y’all.

xoxo

One thought on “POETRY Friday: Meat vs. Dessert #flashbackFriday

Leave a Reply

