I taught my very first yoga class!

image

….and it was amazing.

I was so nervous going into it, but once we got started, I felt like I had been teaching my whole life.

There’s something magical about being passionate. I have so much gratitude and respect for the practice of yoga, and I want to share that so genuinely that teaching honestly feltΒ natural.Β 

Here’s what I’m working on forΒ this week:

1) When you spend the whole class demonstrating the poses, and then stop to check how everyone is doing, the whole class will suddenly get confused and want you to go back up front and demo some more.

2) You should tell the class to do what you’re doing when demo-ing a new, harder pose, otherwise they will just stop and watch you for five minutes.

3) Put more care into the playlist. Drums and electric guitars during savasana are not always the most relaxing. πŸ˜‰

I am so honored, excited, and inspired to keep teaching. I’ll be teaching a free class every Friday afternoon through the summer at the college where I work. Nothing like bringing the yoga love to poor college students. πŸ˜‰

Hope you feel challenged, excited, and inspired this week!Β I’ll be back later this week with my new yoga playlist (or just relaxing with candles in a bath playlist?), and probably will pop in for High 5 for Friday. As always, thank YOU for stopping by! ❀

xoxo

7 thoughts on “I taught my very first yoga class!

    1. Thank you so much, Tiffany! I can’t wait to read about your journey when you start your teacher training this summer. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. ahhh yay for your first class, that is so awesome!!! I’m really glad that it went well! πŸ™‚ and I would love to hear your playlists… exciting!!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Ashley! πŸ˜€ It’s been exciting and surprisingly difficult to find good songs for yoga! Haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

