Top 5: Favorite accessories + 1 wardrobe essential

I really made out like a bandit this Christmas (is that still a phrase people use?).

For real though, I received some of the cutest accessories and clothing items. I have been using many of my gifts every week, if not every day.

Here are my top 5:

Kate Spade tumbler

image

My sister bought this at a little hippie store near where she lives in Texas. However, it is available on the Kate Spade site for only $18!  (I had to buy a new straw because I dropped the tumbler and the straw broke last week. Sadness.)

I actually keep this at work to drink out of, and I love that it adds a little bit of flair to my tiny office space. Other “flair” in my office: a Polaroid photo and a ticket stub.

image

By the way, who else thinks of Jennifer Aniston in Office Space when they hear about flair?

Coach purse

image

Why yes, this is a picture of my handbag in the front seat of my car. The lighting was good, okay?

I cannot count the number of compliments I’ve received about this bag. My mom apparently got a good Coach Outlet sale around Black Friday and bought this bag for Christmas. Mom, you did good.

This bag isn’t available any longer (to my knowledge), but I’m pretty sure it’s the older version of this bag.

It’s the perfect, size, shape, color, and weight. It’s the third Coach bag I’ve used, and let me say, there is very little, if anything, negative to say about them.

Sleeping Beauty earrings

image

If you follow me on Instagram, you already saw these gems.

It’s kind of cheating to put these on this list, because my mom bought them at a street vendor in India. I.e., I don’t have a link to share with you where you can get them (I’m sorry!!).

But, if you search “Disney earrings” on Etsy, there are some pretty cute results. I particularly love these Olaf earrings, and the Marie cat ones.

Fossil watch

IMG_1290

I posted about this watch last week, too — that’s how in love with it I am.

I wear it basically every day to work. Because the metals are both rose gold and silver, it pretty much goes with everything. Double win.

I was pleasantly surprised to find out that you can adjust the size of this watch at home — i.e. you don’t need to go to a jeweler to get links taken out! They simply snap in and out depending on how large your wrist is. This was very good news for me, as I have a very dainty wrist compared with the rest of my arm size.

This is a link to all Fossil watches, and this is a link to the watch I own.

LOFT cardigan blazer

image image

Yes, my idea of a fashion photo is a bathroom selfie. Here’s a better, site photo:

Okay, so I’ve been wearing this “blazer” at least once a week to work. What I love about it:

  1. It is fleece-lined, which is perfect for winter in Nebraska (and cozy!)
  2. It doesn’t have shoulder-pads.
  3. Feels like a cardigan, looks like a blazer.

LOFT is having an awesome end-of-season sale right now, so get yours for 40% off!

What’s some of your favorite “flair” lately?

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Top 5: Favorite accessories + 1 wardrobe essential

Leave a Reply

