The Versatile Blogger Award (a.k.a. 7 facts about me)

Good morning!

For some reason, this week, all I can think about is Disney World and going on vacation. There is no logical reason for this, since I just returned from Christmas vacation, AND I had MLK Day off. Nonetheless, since I am in this head space, here is a picture of my sister and I playing the Buzz Lightyear game at Disney World three years ago.

268607_10151141762844462_373530971_n


 

So I have some pretty cool news: this beautiful bombshell babe named Brianna from Freckle Me Silly nominated me last week for the Versatile Blogger Award. (Like that alliteration?)

The Rulesvba

1. Link the person who nominated you

2. List seven facts about yourself

3. Nominate 15 other blogs


 

7 random facts about me (that I haven’t already mentioned):

1. My hair is naturally stick-straight. Most of the time I do very little to it besides a 5-minute blow dry. But it looks almost exactly the same when I blow dry it or air dry it.

2. I’m not a big fan of fruit. I’ll eat it occasionally, but I’d rather have vegetables. Because of this, I almost never buy fruit to keep at home.

3. Also because of this fruit aversion, my sister wrote a poem for her children’s music group about her little sister being a pirate and getting scurvy because she won’t eat fruit.

4. I have double-jointed thumbs.

5. Taylor is actually my middle name, not my last name.

6. I know exactly what engagement ring I want, even though I’m not really anywhere close to getting engaged. (By the way, if you follow me on Pinterest, you will see lots of engagement rings.)

1e8ccee3cbb50ddd4ef5094f00a3c0fd SONY DSC

7. I graduated from a crib to a real bed when I was less than two because my sister taught me to climb out of my crib. Then I proceeded to roll off my bed and get stuck underneath almost every night.


 

Bloggers I nominate (I only have 9 because I have a hard time with rules):

1. Basically a Twenty Something

2. Tiffany from Hot Coffee and Breakfast

3. Words on a Blackboard

4. Joyce from Musing off the Mat

5. Leslie from Image of the Heart

6. Hollie from Fueled by Lolz

7. Ashley from Saving Money in Your Twenties

8. Erin from Journey to Saving

9. Taylor from Lifting Revolution

 

In the comments section: tell me a random fact about you!Β 

xoxo

One thought on “The Versatile Blogger Award (a.k.a. 7 facts about me)

Leave a Reply

