POETRY: Tanka Series, Week 7

tanka7

You are like scraping
a scab. I look
at you and start
to bleed all over
again.

~Addison Taylor, © 2013

If there ever was a poem to be recurringly true, this would be it. (Spellcheck is telling me recurringly is not a word. I beg to differ that for this sentence, it is the only one that will work.)

It’s funny how in this series, these poems have fallen on the weeks I have needed to hear the messages the most. I wrote all of these more than a year ago. And yet they’re popping back up in my life again at the exact moments I need to be reminded of their meanings.

Funny how the universe does that.

Leave a Reply

